Who we are

The APPG on Responsible Tax currently has 16 officers from across the political spectrum and parliamentary members from the House of Commons and the House of Lords.

Chair: Dame Margaret Hodge MP | E: margaret.hodge.mp@parliament.uk | @margarethodge

Vice Chairs 

Lord Wood of Anfield (Labour)

Marie Rimmer MP (Labour)

Caroline Flint MP (Labour)

Catherine McKinnell MP (Labour)

Lord Hollick (Labour)

Seema Malhotra MP (Labour and Co-op)

Rupa Huq MP (Labour)

Andrew Mitchell MP (Conservative)

Richard Bacon MP (Conservative)

Lord Kirkhope of Harrogate (Conservative)

Nigel Mills MP (Conservative)

Nick Herbert MP (Conservative)

Baroness Kramer (Liberal Democrat)

Baroness Stern (Crossbench)

Alison Thewliss MP (Scottish National Party)


King’s College London has been the secretariat for the APPG since April 2017.

Research support

Rita Cunha is the researcher for the APPG and is based at the Policy Institute, King’s College London.

E: rita.cunha@kcl.ac.uk | @RitaCCunha


The Joffe Charitable Trust and Chartered Institute of Public Finance and Accountancy (CIPFA) have pledged a contribution to the core funding of the group.